New eight State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers sworn in

Eight State Ministers and ten Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo this morning. The names of the ministers are as follows:

State Ministers

Palitha Range Bandara: State Minister of Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Management and Disaster Management.

Dilip Wedaarachchi: State Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy.

M.L.A.M. Hizbullah: State Minister of Highways and Road Development.

Mohan Lal Grero: State Minister of Higher Education and Cultural Affairs.

A.D. Champika Premadasa: State Minister of Plantation Industries.

Lakshman Senewiratne: State Minister of Public Administration and Management, and Law and Oder.

Sriyani Wijewickrama: State Minister of Sports, Provincial Councils and Local Government.

Weerakumara Dissanayake: State Minister of Mahaweli Development.

Deputy Ministers

Ameer Ali Shihabdeen: Deputy Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy.

Dunesh Gankanda: Deputy Minister of Lands and Parliamentary Reforms.

Ranjan Ramanayake: Deputy Minister of Social Empowerment.

Karunarathna Paranawithana: Deputy Minister of Science, Technology and Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training, and Hill Country Heritage

Sarathie Dushmantha: Deputy Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms.

Palitha Kumara Thewarapperuma: Deputy Minister of Sustainable Development, Wildlife and Regional Development.

Manusha Nanayakkara: Deputy Minister of Telecommunication, Digital Infrastructure and Foreign Employment.

Muthu Sivalingam: Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development.

Seyed Ali Zahir Moulana: Deputy Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation and Official Languages.
A.M. M. Harees: Deputy Minister of Public Enterprise and Kandy Development.