New SLPA Chairman assumes duties

Dr. Parakrama Dissanayake appointed as the new Chairman of the Sri Lanka Port Authority (SLPA) assumed duties recently.

The appointment was given by the Minister of Port and Shipping Mahinda Samarasinghe.

Mr. Dissanayake was the Chairman of SLPA during 2001-2004 and also Chairman of Jaya Container Terminal Company. He was also the Chairman of Port Management services Company.