President presents awards to alumni of University of Sri Jayewardenepura

The “Sri Jayewardenepura Pradeepa”, Annual Awards Ceremony of the University of Sri Jayewardenepura (UoSJ), was held under the patronage of President Maithripala Sirisena at the Waters Edge, Battaramulla, wednesday (17th).

It is organized by the Alumni Association of the UoSJ, to recognize and felicitate distinguished Alumni of the University, who distinguished in religion, humanitarian, social service, politics, public sector, entrepreneurship and in international fields. 40 alumni, including Ven. Prof. Pathegama Gnanissara Thero were honoured.

Vice Chancellor of University of Sri Jayardenapura Prof. Sampath Amaratunga, Veteran artist Prof. Sunil Ariyarathne, President of the Alumni of the University W.K.H. Wagapitiya, National Organizer Ranjith Iddamalgoda, Member of Parliament Bandula Gunawardena and other erudite were present in this event.